Assignment 2 personal grading against review Criteria

Specific notes on what I did well, what I wished I’d done differently and plans for developing the work further can be found in the assignment submission post here. of technical and visual skills

review-criteria

 

I find this review of my work quite difficult and feel that I get more from my own assessment of what went well and what didn’t. Since I used a photobooth I was not able to adjust the settings so this work is probably not the best way to demonstrate my technical skills. I do however feel that it showed that I could identify a concept, research it, apply the research to my work and produce the final deliverable that was in my mind’s eye.

4 thoughts on “Assignment 2 personal grading against review Criteria

  1. Catherine November 16, 2016 / 3:25 pm

    That’s a good idea – I never thought of it!

    Like

    • Kate November 16, 2016 / 4:03 pm

      Thank you! I used OneNote to annotate the PDF on the OCA site then saved it as a PNG file. It’s a lot quicker than stumbling around the words.

      Like

  2. Stephanie Dh. November 16, 2016 / 5:07 pm

    Don’t worry about the technical skills side. It is completely relative to your strategies. I have worked with very low qualities screen captures images sometimes because it fitted the project and the technical skills were considered more than adequate. Technical skill is not producing perfect images, it is the ability to find the right technique to convey your ideas and this is exactly what you did.

    Like

    • Kate November 16, 2016 / 7:44 pm

      Thank you Stephanie, I hadn’t looked at it that way.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

